Fashion Friday: Date Night

 

“It’s official. I’m in love with Summer. I love her smile. I love her hair. I love her knees. I love how she licks her lips before she talks. I love her heart-shaped birthmark on her neck. I love it when she sleeps.”-(500) days of Summer

Obviously that quotes doesn’t have to do with anything other than the word/name Summer.  However, I am insanely in love with Summer clothes and the concept of wearing dresses without tights. I mean who honestly doesn’t love wearing dresses without tights?

Don’t get me wrong I love the fall and winter. There’s something magical about cooler air, knee-high boots, and scarves. Plus it’s the perfect cuddle weather! But Summer clothes? Summer clothes and colors just look so much better on my warm skin tone and body shape.

So I took the time to create two summer date night outfits that I think would look perfect on my body shape and most others. It can be pretty difficult to find outfits that almost universally fit everybody shape. However, I believe the bottom two outfits work perfectly for that. They’ll enhance certain areas on certain people and can definitely downplay others.

Summer love'n
The outfit on the left was meant to be a casual date night outfit to be paired with the dark neutral eyeshadow pallet next to it. If the dress on the left is more casual than the dress on the right must be…you guessed it dressy! From what I can tell pastels have definitely been able to slide their way out of spring and into summer with ease. Thus making this dress, shoe and nail combination so much fun. Pair that dress with a simple mani featuring any of the four colors below it and I’m sure you’ll look like a million dollars (I’d personally do the pink or yellow).
If neither of those looks work for you Nordstrom’s has a lot of other really cute dresses and shirts that should be able to fit whatever look you’re going for. I’d definitely give them a shot before you stop anywhere else.
Leave a Reply

