Motivational Monday: Making 2016 your bitch

Be the King, Queen, Bad Bitch or that Nigga this year. Make 2016 your bitch!

I’ve taken an accidental blogger break seeing as the last thing I posted was in November. Sorry I’ve just been busy enjoying life.

Work has been going well. My curls go past my shoulders and most importantly I’ve been preparing for 2016. Why? Well 2016 is actually going to be my year!

Yes, yes I know that people say that every year and I am definitely one of them.

“Next year will be my year”

“_____ is going to be the year of change”

“I’m cutting people off next year #Noshade”

Ok, probably not the last one but you get where I’m going with this. Every year people decided that the next year is going to be there year. Well at least for me that’s going to change! Starting today I’m going to live each day as if it’s my last. Prepare for the future while living in the present.

How am I going about this?¬†By setting goals. I’ve always been a goal setter or a planner. When I was 5 I planned on going to college and knew it wasn’t going to be anywhere near home. Like I had my entire future mapped out down to me never getting married or having kids.

Everyone should attempt to at least be a planner in some way. Whether it’s setting big goals or little goals. Always have something to strive for but remembering to live in the present moment as well.

 

For example. I am officially getting my own place by the end of the year. No later than October. That’s my overall goal for the year. That’s the big goal but I also have a lot of little goals.

Today I wanted to finish this blog post. Tomorrow I’m going to apply to a couple jobs. Goals.¬†Little things that will help me get to my end goal but allow me to still live in the moment.

Take 2 minutes to write down a couple goals than finish reading. I’ll wait. Ok did you finish? Don’t you feel like the baddest person to grace this planet because you have an idea of what you want to do for the year? I don’t know about you but having some type of plan for my life makes me feel dope.When making your goals for 2016 the most important thing to keep in mind is no go is too big but it should still be within reason. If you want to win the lottery go for it. Buy all the damn tickets! If you want to make a movie get a camera and crew and make that shit happen. Make this year your year each day at a time!

Now go out there and make 2016 your bitch!

One thought on “Motivational Monday: Making 2016 your bitch

  1. Pingback: Motivational Monday: Making Free Time | Twe1ve2

Leave a Reply

